Short Film: Gimbal Steady Cam Induction and Testing

For the burglary scenes in my shot film, I was expecting to use the Steady Cam for many tracking shots I have planned. I have been requesting to be inducted to use to for a few weeks and have finally been given the chance. Matt had just opened two new Gimbals from their boxes, so we learnt how to setup them up from the box and how to operate them. We also learnt how to control certain modes and sensitivities of the Gimbal with smart phone app called DJI.1200x630bbRonin25_en

Here are my test shots with the Gimbal.

It was difficult at the start to turn the camera at a desired angle at the desired speed, same with the tilting up and down. With more practice and appropriate manipulations of the sensitivities of each turning axis, this should not be too difficult.

 

Leave a comment